Host: Dr. Debi Silber

Guest: Elizabeth Kipp, a beloved coach at the PBT Institute

Topic: How betrayal impacts the chakras and the journey of healing through the body’s energy centers.

Segment 1: Introduction to Chakras

What are Chakras?

  • Chakras are 7 main energy vortices in the body from the base of the spine to the top of the head.
  • Each chakra corresponds to specific physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects.

Overview of the 7 Chakras

  1. Root Chakra: Base of the spine, related to fear, relationships, safety, and resources.
  2. Sacral Chakra: Pelvis, associated with creativity, intimacy, and guilt.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra: Below the ribcage, the power center, associated with shame and boundaries.
  4. Heart Chakra: Chest area, involves grief, despair, and betrayal.
  5. Throat Chakra: Communication and expression.
  6. Third Eye Chakra: Intuition and perception, clarity versus illusion.
  7. Crown Chakra: Top of the head, connection to oneness and higher power.


Segment 2: How Betrayal Affects Each Chakra

  1. Root Chakra: Betrayal shatters the sense of safety and security, impacting family and resources.
  2. Sacral Chakra: Leads to guilt and loss of creativity and intimacy.
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra: Betrayal affects personal power, leading to feelings of shame and anger.
  4. Heart Chakra: Directly hit by betrayal, causing grief, despair, and heartache.
  5. Throat Chakra: Impacts the ability to express oneself and communicate effectively.
  6. Third Eye Chakra: Creates confusion and illusion, making it hard to see the truth.
  7. Crown Chakra: Breaks the sense of connection and oneness, leading to feelings of isolation.


Segment 3: Healing Through the Stages of Betrayal

Stage 1: The Setup

  • All chakras are affected as the sense of safety and connection is destroyed.

Stage 2 & 3: Breakdown and Survival Instincts Emerge

  • Continues to affect all chakras, leading to a full-blown crisis in physical, emotional, and spiritual realms.

Stage 4: Finding and Adjusting to a New Normal

  • Focus on the Solar Plexus and Throat Chakras.
  • Regaining personal power and finding one’s voice.
  • Setting new boundaries and learning to trust oneself.

Stage 5: Healing and Rebirth

  • Focus on the Third Eye and Crown Chakras.
  • Moving from illusion to intuition and feeling a sense of oneness.
  • Developing a new worldview and trusting intuition.


Segment 4: Practical Steps for Healing

Daily Practices

  • Engage in physical practices like yoga to clear energy blocks.
  • Use specific sounds and hand positions (mudras) to balance chakras.
  • Breathing exercises to regulate the nervous system and regain a sense of power.
  • Creating New Habits
  • Consistency in practice to break negative patterns and create new, positive habits.
  • Importance of Community
  • Healing within a supportive community to share pain and progress together.


Key Takeaways

  • Betrayal impacts every chakra, requiring holistic healing.
  • Engaging in physical, emotional, and spiritual practices is crucial.
  • Support and community play a vital role in the healing journey.



The PBT Institute: Learn more about the programs and coaching available.

The Reclaim Program: Explore how you can heal with Coach Elizabeth.


Stay tuned for more insightful discussions on healing from betrayal and balancing your chakras on our next episode!

The Silver Lining of Betrayal: How to Heal, Grow, and Come Out Stronger